News: rainbow scarab facts

I placed in a zip lock bag, cause it’s so beautiful I thought we could take some cool pictures with it. Any place animals poop; especially cow pastures. Our editors will review what you’ve submitted and determine whether to revise the article. Only the male has a horn. I found one alive and want to keep it as a pet.

Firstly, the term Rainbow Leaf Beetles serves as the common name for the gorgeous Chrysolina cerealis. By recycling animal waste, rainbow scarabs and other dung beetles play an important role in keeping the environment disease free.

will not do your child's homework, Fanmail: WTB? I am studying Entomology.

Rainbow Leaf Beetle Facts Firstly, the term Rainbow Leaf Beetles serves as the common name for the gorgeous Chrysolina cerealis. Birds cannot chew, so birds must either be able to pull apart larger prey or to swallow smaller prey whole. Size relative to a teacup: Scarabs are a mesmerizingly diverse family of beetle found in every part of the world except in the oceans and on Antarctica.

Dung Beetles often work in pairs collecting dung and rolling it into a ball to be buried after laying a single egg. June 18, 2012 8:56 am Where does it usually live? Follow, If you are a nature enthusiast, if you care about our amazing planet and want to be part of our cause. You will receive a new password via e-mail.

They are especially common in agricultural communities with livestock populations. I would like to know, what is the purpose of the horn on a male Phanaeus Vindex, Rainbow Scarab? Rainbow scarabs are dung beetles and live in and eat piles of animal scat (poop). Hi Rob, This beautiful beetle is a Dung Beetle commonly called a Rainbow Scarab, Phanaeus vindex . Although most dung beetles are dull black, the rainbow scarab is a living jewel of bright metallic green and copper.

2013). Invertebrates are animals without backbones, including earthworms, slugs, snails, and arthropods.