News: how many pea plants per 5 gallon bucket

Use established plants or seeds.

Hahaha. When it comes to ease and portability, container gardening is about as good as it gets. There’s one small pocket on the deck that receives ample sunlight, so I’ve had to make do with the little space I have to grow my vegetables in containers. Crafting your own blend is beneficial in almost every way, except that you need to mix it yourself. Hi.

Same here. For the first pass I water and watch the bottom of the bucket. Your info is excellent. Though I’ve never used a FoxFarm potting soil (Amazon Link) it’s a good option, according to some trusted sources. I am able to get for free 5 gallon buckets from the bakery dept in grocery stores. If you have a tomato cage, it’s easier to put this in first before adding the potting mix. Hi, I’ve been growing tomatoes in 5-gallon buckets for several years now. Maintain regular moisture levels in the soil throughout the season to prevent diseases that destroy fruit. If you are concerned about using “food grade” plastic buckets, check at local restaurants. A great way for the family to do something that provides for us all. This is my first year and they are absolutely amazing with one less to think about onna daily basis.