News: caged bird extended metaphor

The whole place is in disarray with dirty dishes, unwashed dishtowel, and a crusty loaf of bread exposed out.

It sings for its freedom and everyone, even those far distant, can hear its song. It speaks of what it means to be enslaved. For example, a free bird that "leaps on the back of the wind" is a metaphor for being free to do anything, while a caged bird with clipped wings and tied feet is a metaphor for being …

‘Caged Bird’ is filled with powerful themes. As I am a student ,I’m very happy .This explains will help me to my o/l examination. 'Tis just like a summer birdcage in a garden: the birds that are without despair to get in, and the birds that are within despair and are in a consumption for fear they shall never get out. It is through advertising that we are able to contribute to charity. Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available from thestaff@tvtropes.org. by describing the one act of freedom a caged bird has. By using the word “but” to begin this stanza, the speaker prepares the reader for this contrast.

Although African American people were free people in Angelou’s time, there were still many restrictions on them in society, making it so that many black Americans did not feel free at all.